WIFLE Awards and Scholarship Recipients

CONGRATULATIONS TO THE FOLLOWING Award and Scholarship Winners!!

The outstanding women and men whose names appear below are the recipients of the first-ever Women in Federal Law Enforcement Awards and Scholarship.  These individuals were selected from the many nominations received in recognition of each one's unique contributions and vision.  Please join the members of WIFLE in a sincere congratulations to the awardees.


  • WIFLE Scholarship

    Ms. Nancy Stein-Graduate Student
    The Florida State University

  • Outstanding Law Enforcement Employee

Special Agent Jeanne Sobol
Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco and Firearms

First Honorable Mention

Supervisory Special Agent Jane M. Erickson
Federal Bureau of Investigation

Second Honorable Mention

Captain Jerilyn Glick
Air Force Office of Special Investigations

Third Honorable Mention

Staff Sergeant Nancy Altenbernd
Air Force 355th Security Forces Squadron

  • Julie Y. Cross Award

Special Agent Martha Gail Wilkes
Federal Bureau of Investigation

  • Outstanding Advocate for Women in Federal Law Enforcement

Commander Francis X. Taylor
Headquarters Air Force Office of Special Investigations

First Honorable Mention

Assistant Secretary F. Amanda DeBusk
Department of Commerce-Bureau of Export Administration

  • WIFLE President's Award

Inspector Diana Dean
United States Customs Service

  • WIFLE Executive Committee Award

Director Bradley A. Buckles
Assistant Director Gail Rossides
Special Agent Judith Braunstein
Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco and Firearms

  • WIFLE Director's Award

Sr. Advisor John W. Magaw
Federal Emergency Management Agency




WIFLE 2000 Training Conference and Exhibition Photo Gallery

Gallery 1 Gallery 2 Gallery 3  Gallery 4

Gallery 5

Gallery 6

Gallery 7


Conference Brochure

Archive 2000

Hotel Information


Special Events

Conference Welcome 2000

General Information


2000 WIFLE
Women in Federal Law Enforcement
All Rights Reserved